Politician

Michelangelo and a politician arrive at the pearly gates.St.Peter proclaims,”He’s here! He’s here!” and ushers the politician inside as trumpets sound an angels sing. Michelangelo tries to follow,but the gates slam in his face.Shaken,he knocks.St. Peter appears. “I don’t understand,” Michelangelo says,”I have served God all my life through my work,and I arrive here and am completely ignored in the midst of the tremedous welcome for,of all people, a politician!” “I’m sorry,” says St.Peter. “We have many artists and religious people in heaven.But this is our first politician!  Senator Olympia Snowe(R-Maine)

 

 

Reader’s Digest Ha!

Leave a Reply

